Wits Student Call Centre

The Student Call Centre provides a telephonic and electronic service on student related enquiries.

How is our service?

Admissions - What Schools are in the Faculty of Humanities?

Nokwazi Maseko -

Five schools in the Faculty of Humanities:

School of Social Sciences (SOSS) – offers courses in Sociology, International Relations, History, Political Studies, Anthropology and Philosophy.

The School of Human and Community Development (SHCD) – offers Undergraduate courses in Psychology and professional degrees in Social Work and Speech & Hearing Therapy as well as, professional degrees in Psychology at the Postgraduate level.

Wits School of Education (WSOE) Offers professional degrees in Education.

The School of Literature, Language and Media (SLLM) offer courses in African Languages and Literature, Media Studies, Modern Languages and Linguistics.

Wits School of Arts (WSOA) offers professional degrees in Dramatic Art and Television, Fine Arts, Music and the Performing and Visual arts.

For Wits School of Arts please contact the WSOA student liaison officer – 011 717 4656.


Have more questions? Submit a request


Article is closed for comments.